Deleting a Pipeline

Delete a pipeline that's in a Succeeded, Failed, or Canceled state.

Before you begin: To avoid a failed pipeline deletion, ensure the following conditions.

  • No associated pipeline runs are in progress.
  • Completed pipeline runs are deleted, or the option to delete completed pipeline runs is selected. (Console: Delete related pipeline runs. CLI: --delete-related-pipeline-runs set to true. API: deleteRelatedPipelineRuns set to true.)
  • You have permission to delete pipelines.

After a pipeline is deleted, you can't do anything else with it and it can't be reactivated.

Note

Deleted pipelines exist in lists for 90 days after being deleted. You can filter them out of lists by using the State filter.
    1. On the Projects list page, select the project that contains the pipelines that you want to work with. If you need help finding the list page or the project, see Listing Projects.
    2. On the project details page, select Pipelines.
      All pipelines in the selected project are displayed in a table.
    3. From the Actions menu (three dots) for the pipeline, select Delete.
    4. In the Delete pipeline dialog box, enter the name of the pipeline that you want to delete exactly as it appears.
    5. Select the related resources to delete.
      • Delete related pipeline runs: Delete completed pipeline runs that are associated with the pipeline.
      • Delete related job runs (Optional): Delete job runs associated with the pipeline.
    6. Select Delete.
    A notification is displayed indicating that the pipeline is deleted successfully.
  • Use the oci data-science pipeline delete command and required parameters to delete a pipeline:

    oci data-science pipeline delete --pipeline-id <pipeline-id> ... [OPTIONS]

    For a complete list of parameters and values for CLI commands, see the CLI Command Reference.

  • Use the DeletePipeline operation to delete the pipeline.